Closing Twenty

by Peter

It’s been a number of weeks since I posted a Twenty over at Evangelical Outpost, and it’s unlikely that I’ll post any more, at least for a long time.  Work’s picked up for me elsewhere, and it was time to trim commitments.  I may, however, add a periodic one here.  They’re very stimulating to make; I like it.  I may also start putting up an occasional commentary on one or another of the posts.  I didn’t want to begin any post with an explanation of any kind, but now that they’ve been seen and are unlikely to be re-seen (or found) unless as a result of conversation, I don’t feel any inhibitions about beginning to talk.  For now, however, I’m merely collecting links to all the posts.  This is your table of contents.

.

TWENTY | 11 MARCH 2010

Unknown subject, Unknown artist

.

TWENTY | 26 MARCH 2010

Mona Lisa, by Leonardo da Vinci

.

TWENTY | 2 APRIL 2010

The Lamentation, by Giotto

My favorite Twenty.

.

TWENTY | 9 APRIL 2010

Le Bal au Moulin de la Galette, by Renoir

.

TWENTY | 16 APRIL 2010

Young Woman with a Silver Pitcher, by Vermeer

.

TWENTY | 23 APRIL 2010

The Opening of the Fifth Seal of the Apocalypse, by El Greco

.

TWENTY | 30 APRIL 2010

Doubting Saint Thomas, by Caravaggio

.

TWENTY | 7 MAY 2010

Three Musicians, by Picasso

.

TWENTY | 14 MAY 2010

Irises, by Van Gogh

.

TWENTY | 21 MAY 2010

L’Olivier pres de l’Estaque, by Georges Braque

.

TWENTY | 28 MAY 2010

Penelope Unravelling Her Web by Joseph Wright of Derby

.

TWENTY | 4 JUNE 2010

Peace – The Burial at Sea, by JMW Turner

.

TWENTY | 11 JUNE 2010

The Ambassadors, by Hans Holbein the Younger

.

TWENTY | 25 JUNE 2010

The Doni Tondi of Michaelangelo

.

That makes fourteen Twenties.  Which means, I think, that I eventually need to produce six more on this site.  It’s a goal.

